Instructional Support Units

Instructional Support Units offer learning technology help at the faculty level. Staff in these units have in-depth knowledge of what tools are used in your faculty and how to effectively apply those tools in a course. If your faculty has an Instructional Support Unit, they should be your first point of contact when you have issues with learning technology.

UBC Okanagan Contacts

 UBC Vancouver Contacts

Jump to your faculty:
Applied Science | Arts | Dentistry | Education | Forestry | Land & Food Systems | Medicine | Peter A. Allard School of Law Pharmaceutical Sciences | Sauder School of Business | Science | UBC Extended Learning | UBC Health | All Other Faculties

Applied Science

Centre for Instructional Support (CIS)

Email learning@apsc.ubc.ca

Staff Email Phone
Melissa Li Sheung Ying, Director learning@apsc.ubc.ca 604 822 9241
Sophie Spiridonoff, Educational Technology Consultant sophie.spiridonoff@ubc.ca 604 822 9572
Steven Louie, Administrative Support steven.louie@ubc.ca 604 822 1432
Student Learning Technology Rovers learning@apsc.ubc.ca


Dentistry

Email LT.hub@ubc.caPhone 604 827 4775 — Visit LT Hub online



Forestry

Forestry Teaching and Learning Support (TLS)

Email forestry.tls@ubc.ca

Staff Email Phone
Michelle Zeng, Senior Manager, Educational Strategies michelle.zeng@ubc.ca 604 822 5432
Frederick Qi, Teaching & Educational Technology Specialist yangqian.qi@ubc.ca 604 822 1681
Fabian Lozano, Web Specialist fabian.lozano@ubc.ca 604 822 5294
Student Learning Technology Rovers See the current list of Forestry rovers

Land & Food Systems

The Learning Centre

Email it@landfood.ubc.ca


Medicine

Staff Email Phone
Student Learning Technology Rovers edmedia.med@ubc.ca
Audiology & Speech Sciences
Andrew Hale andrew.hale@audiospeech.ubc.ca 604 822 3422
Midwifery Program
Sherry-Lee Hubick sherry-lee.hubick@ubc.ca 604 827 3351
Occupational Sciences and Occupational Therapy
Nick Shum nicholas.shum@ubc.ca 604 827 3391
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Joanne Wouterse, Undergraduate Courses jwouterse@pathology.ubc.ca 604 822 7108
Heather Cheadle, Graduate Courses heather.cheadle@pathology.ubc.ca 604 827 5736
Physical Therapy
Carissa Dyck carissa.dyck@ubc.ca 604 822 2272
School of Population and Public Health
Stefan Mladenovic stefan.mladenovic@ubc.ca 604 822 4944
Other Medicine
For unlisted Medicine departments teaching with Canvas, please contact us at the Learning Technology Hub. LT.hub@ubc.ca 604 827 4775
For those faculty teaching with Entrada in the Undergraduate Medical Education or Postgraduate Medical Education program, please contact the MedIT Service Desk. medit.servicedesk@ubc.ca

Peter A. Allard School of Law

Email LT.hub@ubc.caPhone 604 827 4775 — Visit LT Hub online


Pharmaceutical Sciences

Office of Educational Technology and Learning Designs (OETLD)

Email oetld.phrm@ubc.ca


Sauder School of Business

Staff Email Phone
Sauder School of Business
Sauder Help Desk help@sauder.ubc.ca 604 822 0031
Student Learning Technology Rovers learning.labs@sauder.ubc.ca
Sauder Real Estate Division
Real Estate Division Office For technical issues: examsupport@sauder.ubc.ca
For administration issues: info@realestate.sauder.ubc.ca
John Bridal, Associate Director Real Estate Division john.bridal@sauder.ubc.ca 250 642 0127

Science

UBC Skylight: Science Centre for Learning and Teaching

Email skylight@science.ubc.caPhone 604 822 9846

Staff Email Phone
Science Learning Technology Support & Student Learning Technology Rovers LT.support@science.ubc.ca
Biology
Chanelle Chow chanelle.chow@ubc.ca 604 822 1622
Chemistry
Chemistry IT Support it.support@chem.ubc.ca
Peter Plett pplett@chem.ubc.ca
Computer Science
Computer Science Helpdesk help@cs.ubc.ca 604 822 1423
Tim Li timkl@cs.ubc.ca 604 822 0085
Microbiology and Immunology
Tracy Kion tracy.kion@ubc.ca 604 822 0085

UBC Extended Learning

Academic Services

Staff Email
Winnie Low, Senior Manager, Learning Technology, Learning Design and Media Development, Strategy and Operations LTadmin.exl@ubc.ca
Josefina Rosado, Senior Learning Designer and Educational Technologist LTadmin.exl@ubc.ca

UBC Health

Woodward Instructional Resources Centre

Email LTsupport@health.ubc.ca


All Other UBC Vancouver Faculties

Email LT.hub@ubc.caPhone 604 827 4775 — Visit LT Hub online