Project Team

Teams of faculty, students, and staff have been involved with all three phases of the Learning Technology Environment Renewal project. These are the current and past team members.


Current Team Members

Project Sponsors

Simon Bates
Senior Advisor, Teaching and Learning, and Academic Director
UBC Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology
simon.bates@ubc.ca
Jennifer Burns
Chief Information Officer (CIO)
UBC Information Technology
jennifer.burns@ubc.ca

Management

 

Tammy Yasrobi
Manager, Learning Applications
tammy.yasrobi@ubc.ca

 

Henry Ng
Project Manager, Learning Applications
henry.ng@ubc.ca

 

Staff

 

Tyler Cinkant
Support Analyst
tyler.cinkant@ubc.ca

 

Patrick Conlan
Support Analyst
patrick.conlan@ubc.ca
David Loti
Support Analyst
david.loti@ubc.ca

 

Kory Markevich
Senior Programmer Analyst
kory.markevich@ubc.ca

 

William Ono
Applications Architect
william.ono@ubc.ca

 

Emily Renoe
Educational Consultant: Learning Technologies | Canvas Professional Development Lead
emily.renoe@ubc.ca

 

Nicole Ronan
Learning Design Consultant
nicole.ronan@ubc.ca

 

Jenny Wong
Faculty Implementation Lead
jenny.wong@ubc.ca

 

Heidi Wudick
Communications and Change Management Lead
heidi.wudrick@ubc.ca

 

Joe Zerdin
Senior Support Analyst
joe.zerdin@ubc.ca

 


Previous Team Members

Between July 2016 and March 2017, a team of faculty, students, and staff engaged with the UBC community to explore the pedagogical and functional requirements for UBC’s new learning technology environment.

Faculty Members

Okanagan

Bowen Hui
Irving K. Barber School of Arts and Science
Andis Klegeris
Irving K. Barber School of Arts and Science

 

Vancouver

Joseph Anthony
Faculty of Medicine
Silvia Bartolic
Faculty of Arts
Liane Chen
Faculty of Science
Nelly-bio
Nelly Pante
Faculty of Science
Mark-Bio
Mark Turin
Faculty of Arts

Student Members

Okanagan

Cameron-bio
Cameron Mahler
Faculty of Management

Vancouver

Adrianna Chen
Sauder School of Business
Liam Hewitt
Faculty of Science
Amber Lefebvre
Faculty of Arts

Staff

Marie Krbavac
Strategist – Learning Technology Hub